Huckleberry Bread (gadu guwa)-Cherokee Food Recipes

Posted on

Cherokee Food Recipes
Huckleberry Bread (gadu guwa)

‎By: M.s. Johnna

 

 

2 cups self rising flour
1 egg
1 cup sugar ( or honey/or molasses to taste )
1 stick butter
1 cup milk
1 tea. vanilla
2 cups berries (Huckleberry or blueberry)

  • Cream eggs, butter and sugar.
  • Add flour, milk and vanilla.
  • Sprinkle flour on berries to prevent them from going to the bottom.
  • Add berries.
  • Bake at 350 for 40 minutes.
3 thoughts on “Huckleberry Bread (gadu guwa)-Cherokee Food Recipes

    Free Piano said:
    September 5, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    Free Piano

    It is incredibly, very user-friendly and user friendly. Great job for the fabulous site.

    Toby Wiswell said:
    January 4, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    Hi! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My blog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!|

    French Open 2016 Preview said:
    May 22, 2016 at 10:24 am

    By means of owning such a lot of subject material do you experience virtually any dilemmas of plagorism or copyright laws breach? This site has numerous original unique content I’ve often manufactured myself personally or contracted even so it may resemble many of it might be popcorn it all round the web with no my plan. Have you figured out virtually any processes to help protect against content material right from really being snatched? I’d truly want it.

Leave a Reply

