INSECT BITE REMEDIES

Posted on

INSECT BITE REMEDIES
Here’s some of the best home remedies for mosquito bites!

Because it’s summer & some of you just happen to be highly allergic to most insect bites, I hope these work well for you. Many of these remedies are also effective for cases of itchy skin or rashes.

Use these folk cures for bee stings, chigger bites, spider bites, flea bites, horse fly bites and even bed bug bites!

My first and favorite for insect bite relief is one I just learned recently and believe me, it works!

PLANTAIN – This short, broadleaf weed is common throughout North America and you’ve probably even tried to eradicate from your yard but it has many amazing healing properties including a remedy for insect bites.

plantain1

It’s simple and very handy when your working in the yard, camping or doing anything outside!

Pick a leaf or two and chew them up a bit. Rub into the bite and hold it there several minutes. You can use a band-aid to hold it in place. You just made a plantain poultice! The itching will continue a while but before long you’ll forget it was there. This has worked on deer fly bites that usually make you miserable for a week or more!

If you have something against chewing a weed put some of your saliva on the bite then crush and roll the leaves in your hands and apply.

NOTE: Plantain is actually good for you but make sure you’re picking in an area that hasn’t been sprayed with any type of chemical. For this reason don’t pick near roadsides!

Here’s a list of other insect bite remedies. They work in the same way as the plantain but without the need to chew.

  • RAW ONION – Hold a raw onion poultice on a bite or sting for several minutes. Works amazingly fast and great home remedy for bee stings too!
  • RAW POTATO
  • LAVENDER – Pure, organic lavender essential oil applied directly to the bite or sting will bring relief.
  • ‘CLEAN’ MUD – Apply mud and let dry. No need to cover.
  • HONEY
  • VINEGAR – Apply often.
  • BAKING SODA – Make a paste with baking soda & water.
  • ECHINACEA TINCTURE – Apply directly to bite or sting. It has both antiseptic and numbing properties. Echinacea was the original snake-bite remedy before its fame at fighting colds. For snake bites it was used both internally and externally. Pack some in your travel kit for bed bug and mosquito bites remedies!
  • OSHA ROOT TINCTURE – Another super tincture for any kind of bite or contact dermatitis.
  • OIL OF OREGANO – Oil of Oregano, when used topically, can reduce inflammation and the itch. It was actually used as an anti-venom for serious bites long before modern medicine!
  • BATH – If you are covered in bites try soaking in the tub with 2 cups of epsom salt or two cups of vinegar.

These natural insect bite remedies work on many types of bites and also many rashes.
Give one or two a try!

 

Insect bite remedies are not the only thing VINEGAR is good for!
NATURAL SUNBURN REMEDIES that help prevent pain and peeling!

32 thoughts on “INSECT BITE REMEDIES

    louis vuitton outlet said:
    August 9, 2014 at 3:17 am

    hello there and thank you for your info ?I certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon..
    louis vuitton outlet http://www.rifitex.com/images/botter.asp

    sacs à main Louis Vuitton said:
    August 11, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?
    sacs à main Louis Vuitton http://www.edicions1984.cat/bd/favicon/like.cfm

    Louis Vuitton Handbags said:
    August 11, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    Hello, after reading this awesome article i am also cheerful to share my know-how here with friends.
    Louis Vuitton Handbags http://www.stilography.com/img/common/monlv.html

    cheap Louis Vuitton said:
    August 12, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    Very energetic blog, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a part 2?
    cheap Louis Vuitton http://www.sdhorseriding.com/ridlv.html

    Louis Vuitton Vente said:
    August 13, 2014 at 3:52 am

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You’re wonderful! Thanks!
    Louis Vuitton Vente http://porsector.com/acer/hko.cfm

    louis vuitton sale said:
    August 13, 2014 at 4:35 am

    wonderful submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t realize this. You should proceed your writing. I am confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!
    louis vuitton sale http://www.tecnicarsrl.it/python/main.html

    Louis Vuitton Sacs said:
    August 14, 2014 at 6:59 am

    I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again
    Louis Vuitton Sacs http://www.pyson.com/borrar/images/laka.cfm

    portafogli Louis Vuitton said:
    August 15, 2014 at 8:42 am

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.
    portafogli Louis Vuitton http://www.hotelvillalauri.com/images/servizi/nklf.asp

    louis vuitton outlet said:
    August 16, 2014 at 10:21 am

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!
    louis vuitton outlet http://www.berimbauroma.it/fonts/museo/footer.html

    Pandora Charms said:
    August 17, 2014 at 10:08 am

    My husband and i ended up being quite happy when Ervin managed to deal with his web research from the precious recommendations he acquired from your very own web page. It’s not at all simplistic to just possibly be offering key points some others have been selling. We really recognize we need you to be grateful to for that. Those explanations you made, the straightforward site navigation, the friendships you will help foster – it’s got many spectacular, and it is letting our son and the family reason why this subject is excellent, which is certainly particularly pressing. Thanks for all the pieces!
    Pandora Charms http://www.permira.com/sites.aspx

    Louis Vuitton Outlet said:
    August 18, 2014 at 7:20 am

    Wonderful paintings! This is the kind of information that are meant to be shared across the web. Disgrace on Google for no longer positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =)
    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://theaquamarine.net/marlv.html

    Cheap Jerseys Free Shipping said:
    August 19, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    fantastic post, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not understand this. You should proceed your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!
    Cheap Jerseys Free Shipping http://www.logodesignerdirectory.com/images/header.cfm

    le site officiel de Remise Louis Vuitton said:
    August 20, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.
    le site officiel de Remise Louis Vuitton http://bmasl.com/bdatos/popups/hho.cfm

    Fat loss supplements said:
    August 26, 2014 at 12:58 am

    Ηi, this weekend is fastidious in support of me, as this occasion i am reading this
    enoгmous informative articlе ɦere at my home.

    schwinn 230 Recumbent exercise bike ac adapter said:
    August 30, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Someone necessarily help to make seriously posts I’d state.
    This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far?
    I surprised with the analysis you made to make this actual post extraordinary.

    Great process!

    Vintage Schwinn Airdyne Exercise Bike said:
    September 10, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    I simply could not go away your web site before suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information a person supply to your guests?
    Is going to be again frequently in order to check up on new posts

    Louis Vuitton outlet Online Sale said:
    September 13, 2014 at 2:51 am

    Hello there, I found your web site by means of Google while looking for a similar subject, your site got here up, it seems to be great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Louis Vuitton outlet Online Sale http://www.strategis.co.uk/footer.cfm

    Cheap Louis Vuitton Wallet outlet said:
    September 14, 2014 at 6:29 am

    I’m still learning from you, while I’m improving myself. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your site.Keep the aarticles coming. I liked it!
    Cheap Louis Vuitton Wallet outlet http://www.gosporttravel.com/nyhetsbver.cfm

    woolrich sito ufficiale said:
    September 14, 2014 at 6:30 am

    Hi there, after reading this amazing article i am too happy to share my familiarity here with mates.
    woolrich sito ufficiale http://www.celebrityspeakers.it/data/pull.asp

    Pandora Charms said:
    September 14, 2014 at 7:26 am

    You really make it seem really easy with your presentation however I find this topic to be actually something that I believe I might by no means understand. It seems too complicated and extremely vast for me. I’m taking a look ahead on your next put up, Iˇll attempt to get the dangle of it!
    Pandora Charms http://www.tnsi.com/onlines.aspx

    piumini moncler said:
    September 15, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.
    piumini moncler http://www.burgmann.it/images/momo.asp

    moncler outlet said:
    September 16, 2014 at 2:48 am

    As a Newbie, I am permanently searching online for articles that can benefit me. Thank you
    moncler outlet http://www.bramati.it/images/mon.asp

    louis vuitton borse said:
    September 16, 2014 at 9:59 am

    Hello, after reading this remarkable paragraph i am as well happy to share my know-how here with mates.
    louis vuitton borse http://www.boano.com/form/img/nalv.asp

    Louis Vuitton Outlet said:
    September 16, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    I together with my buddies happened to be reading through the nice pointers from your web page while instantly developed a terrible suspicion I never thanked you for those tips. All of the ladies became certainly stimulated to see them and have now definitely been taking advantage of them. Appreciation for simply being really helpful and for finding such perfect topics most people are really wanting to be aware of. My very own honest regret for not expressing appreciation to sooner.
    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://markdavisweb.com/images/projects/dalv.aspx

    eebest8 said:
    October 27, 2014 at 6:57 pm

    Hello there, You have done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.
    joshua eebest8

    savile row white check said:
    November 20, 2014 at 9:01 am

    bookmarked!!, I really like your blog!

    Renaldo Agramonte said:
    November 23, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Wherever you go, I will follow…Congrats!!!!

    Lavonda said:
    November 26, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

    original charging professional said:
    December 2, 2014 at 7:42 am

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any
    html coding expertise to make your own blog? Any
    help would be greatly appreciated!

    m browns premium said:
    December 4, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous
    to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve
    acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which
    you say it. You make it entertaining and you still
    care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read far more from you.
    This is actually a terrific site.

    ridata secure digital said:
    December 14, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    Highly energetic blog, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be a part
    2?

    Carrol Howeth said:
    January 4, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He used to be totally right. This publish truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!|

Leave a Reply

